.
Skip to content.
Skip to content.
Meetings Calendar 2006
January
.
February
.
March
.
April
.
May
.
June
.
March
  Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su  
 
.
.
1
.
2
.
3
.
4
.
5
.
 
  6
.
7
.
8
.
9
.
10
.
11
.
12
.
 
  13
.
14
.
15
.
16
.
17
.
18
.
19
.
 
  20
.
21
.
22
.
23
.
24
.
25
.
26
.
 
  27
.
28
.
29
.
30
.
31
.
.
.
 
 
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
 
 
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
 
Service
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Agencies


The agencies differ from the institutions and other bodies of the European Union in that they have not been established by the EU Treaties, but by specific legal acts. Their designations vary: Centre, Foundation, Office, Authority, etc.

There are currently 19 Community agencies which have specific technical, scientific or administrative tasks under the first pillar of the EU Treaty. Three agencies operate under the second pillar and three under the third pillar.

Agencies of the first pillar: Community agencies

Cedefop

European Centre for the Development of Vocational Training
http://www.cedefop.eu.int

The European Centre for the Development of Vocational Training based in Thessaloniki, Greece, was set up in 1975. It is the European Union's reference centre for vocational education and training and supports vocational training professionals in the development and improvement of vocational training measures throughout Europe.

EUROFOUND

European Foundation for the Improvement of Living and Working Conditions
http://www.eurofound.eu.int

The European Foundation for the Improvement of Living and Working Conditions based in Dublin, Ireland, was set up in 1975. It analyses living and working conditions and issues guidelines and recommendations for social policy decision-makers.

EEA

European Environment Agency
http://www.eea.eu.int/

The European Environment Agency based in Copenhagen, Denmark, began work in 1994. Its task is to provide information on the state of Europe's environment. It is also open to non-EU countries with similar aims.

ETF

The European Training Foundation
http://www.etf.eu.int

The European Training Foundation based in Turin, Italy, was set up in 1990. It supports vocational training reform in the partner countries and translates EU policy into practical training and labour market instruments for non-EU countries.

EMCDDA

The European Monitoring Centre for Drugs and Drug Addiction
http://www.emcdda.eu.int/

The European Monitoring Centre for Drugs and Drug Addiction based in Lisbon, Portugal, began work in 1995. Its task is to collect and disseminate "objective, reliable and comparable information" on drugs and drug addiction in Europe.

EMEA

European Medicines Agency
http://www.emea.eu.int

The European Medicines Agency based in London, UK, was set up in 1993. Its main responsibility is the protection of human and animal health; it endeavours to ensure optimum evaluation and supervision of medicines in Europe.

OHIM

Office for Harmonisation in the Internal Market (Trade Marks and Designs)
http://oami.eu.int

The Office for Harmonisation in the Internal Market based in Alicante, Spain, was set up in 1993. It administers Community trade marks and designs, which guarantee their owners uniform legal protection applicable in all Member States of the European Union.

EU-OSHA

European Agency for Safety and Health at Work
http://agency.osha.eu.int/

The European Agency for Safety and Health at Work based in Bilbao, Spain, was set up in 1994. It acts as a catalyst for developing, collecting, analysing and disseminating information that is intended to make workplaces in Europe safer, healthier and more productive.

CPVO

Community Plant Variety Office
http://www.cpvo.eu.int

The Community Plant Variety Office based in Angers, France, began work in 1995. It grants industrial property rights for plant varieties that apply throughout the Community.

CdT

Translation Centre for the Bodies of the European Union
http://www.cdt.eu.int

The Translation Centre for the Bodies of the European Union based in Luxembourg was set up in 1994. It meets the translation needs of the other decentralised Community agencies.

EUMC

European Monitoring Centre on Racism and Xenophobia
http://www.eumc.eu.int

The European Monitoring Centre on Racism and Xenophobia based in Vienna, Austria, began work in 1998. Its main task is to provide information and data on racism, xenophobia, islamophobia and anti-semitism at the European level, to analyse their causes and to formulate counter-strategies.

EAR

European Agency for Reconstruction
http://www.ear.eu.int

The European Agency for Reconstruction based in Thessaloniki, Greece, was set up in 2000. It is responsible for managing the main EU assistance programmes in Serbia and Montenegro (Republic of Serbia, Republic of Montenegro, UN-administered Kosovo) and in the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia.

EFSA

European Food Safety Authority
http://www.efsa.eu.int/

The European Food Safety Authority based in Parma, Italy, began work in 2002. It provides independent scientific advice and clear communication on existing and emerging risks in the field of food and feed safety.

EMSA

European Maritime Safety Agency
http://www.emsa.eu.int/

The European Maritime Safety Agency based in Brussels, Belgium (from 2005 in Lisbon, Portugal) began work in 2003. It provides technical and scientific advice to the Commission in the field of maritime safety and prevention of pollution by ships and provides support in developing new legislation.

EASA

European Aviation Safety Agency
http://www.easa.eu.int

The European Aviation Safety Agency based in Cologne, Germany, began work in 2003. Its task is to create uniform safety standards for the safety of aviation.

ENISA

European Network and Information Security Agency
http://www.enisa.eu.int/

The European Network and Information Security Agency is currently based in Brussels (in future Heraklion, Greece) and was set up in 2004. Its task is to support and advise the Commission and Member States in matters of information security.

ECDC

European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control
http://www.ecdc.eu.int

The European Centre for Disease Prevention and Control based in Solna, Sweden, was set up in 2005. Its task is to coordinate action to monitor and combat epidemics at European level.

ERA

European Railway Agency
http://www.era.eu.int/Default.aspx

The task of the recently established European Railway Agency is to reinforce railway safety and interoperability throughout Europe. It has two offices in France: operational headquarters in Valenciennes and an international conference and meeting centre in Lille.

AMOCEB

European Agency for the Management of Operational Cooperation at the External Borders of the Member States of the European Union
http://europa.eu.int/scadplus/leg/en/lvb/l33216.htm

The European Agency for the Management of Operational Cooperation at the External Borders of the Member States of the European Union based in Warsaw, Poland, was set up in 2004. Its task is to coordinate the Member States' operational management of the Union's external borders. To this end, it provides assistance in training border guards, conducts risk analyses, monitors the relevant research and, if necessary, assists Member States in circumstances requiring increased technical and operational assistance at external borders.

 

Agencies of the second pillar: Common Foreign and Security Policy (CFSP)

EUISS

European Union Institute for Security Studies
www.iss-eu.org/

The European Union Institute for Security Studies based in Paris, France, was set up in 2002. Its aim is to promote the EU's security interests. It contributes to the CFSP through research and debate on security and defence issues, forward-looking analysis for the Council and High Representative of the EU, and the development of a transatlantic dialogue on all security issues with the countries of Europe, the United States and Canada.

EUSC

European Union Satellite Centre
www.eusc.org/

The European Union Satellite Centre based in Torrejón de Ardoz, Spain, was set up in 2002. The Centre analyses information from satellite imagery in support of Union decision-making in the field of the CFSP. It thereby strengthens both the CFSP and the European Security and Defence Policy, particularly with regard to crisis monitoring and conflict prevention. The Centre also conducts research and development projects.

EDA

European Defence Agency
http://www.eda.eu.int/index.htm

The European Defence Agency based in Brussels, Belgium, was set up in 2004. Its task is to improve defence and crisis-management capabilities under the European Security and Defence Policy.

 

Agencies of the third pillar: Police and judicial cooperation in criminal matters

Europol

European Police Office
www.europol.eu.int/

Europol, the European Police Office, based in The Hague, Netherlands, was set up in 1992. Its task is to collect, store, compare, analyse, evaluate and exchange data on criminal matters. Europol also has the task of facilitating effective, close cooperation between the Member States in preventing and fighting international organised crime.

Eurojust

European Union's Judicial cooperation Unit
www.eurojust.eu.int/

Eurojust, the European Union's Judicial cooperation Unit, based in The Hague, Netherlands, was set up in 2002. It assists the competent authorities within Member States with the investigation and prosecution of serious cross-border and organised crime. Particular emphasis is placed on improving the competent authorities' coordination of cooperation.

Cepol

European Police College
www.cepol.net

The European Police College based in Bramshill, UK, was set up in 2000. It organises training for police officers to provide information on different police systems and cross-border police work. Its aim is to support the national police forces, particularly in the fight against cross-border crime.
 

 

Date: 11.01.2006

.
Direkt zum Inhalt.
Direkt zum Inhalt.
Tagungskalender 2006
Jänner
.
Februar
.
März
.
April
.
Mai
.
Juni
.
März
  Mo Di Mi Do Fr Sa So  
 
.
.
1
.
2
.
3
.
4
.
5
.
 
  6
.
7
.
8
.
9
.
10
.
11
.
12
.
 
  13
.
14
.
15
.
16
.
17
.
18
.
19
.
 
  20
.
21
.
22
.
23
.
24
.
25
.
26
.
 
  27
.
28
.
29
.
30
.
31
.
.
.
 
 
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
 
 
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
 
Service
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Agenturen


Die Agenturen unterscheiden sich von den Organen und Einrichtungen der Europäischen Union, da sie nicht in den EU-Verträgen begründet sind, sondern durch spezifische Rechtsakte geschaffen werden. Sie tragen verschiedenste Bezeichnungen, wie zum Beispiel Zentrum, Stiftung, Amt, Beobachtungsstelle etc.

Es gibt dzt. 19 Gemeinschaftsagenturen, die im Rahmen der 1. Säule des EU-Vertrages bestimmte technische, wissenschaftliche oder administrative Aufgaben haben. Drei Agenturen sind im Rahmen der 2. Säule, drei weitere im Rahmen der 3. Säule tätig.

Agenturen der 1. Säule: Gemeinschaftsagenturen

Cedefop

Europäisches Zentrum für die Förderung der Berufsbildung
http://www.cedefop.eu.int

Das Europäische Zentrum für die Förderung der Berufsbildung mit Sitz in Thessaloniki, Griechenland, wurde 1975 errichtet. Es ist das Referenzzentrum der Europäischen Union für die berufliche Aus- und Weiterbildung und unterstützt Berufsbildungsexperten bei der Entwicklung und Verbesserung von Berufsbildungsmaßnahmen in ganz Europa.

EUROFOUND

Europäische Stiftung zur Verbesserung der Lebens- und Arbeitsbedingungen
http://www.eurofound.eu.int

Die Europäische Stiftung zur Verbesserung der Lebens- und Arbeitsbedingungen mit Sitz in Dublin, Irland, wurde 1975 gegründet. Sie analysiert Lebens- und Arbeitsbedingungen und erstellt Leitlinien und Empfehlungen für sozialpolitische Entscheidungsträger.

AEE

Europäische Umweltagentur
http://www.eea.eu.int

Die Europäische Umweltagentur mit Sitz in Kopenhagen, Dänemark, begann ihre Arbeit 1994. Ihre Aufgabe ist die Information über den Zustand der Umwelt auf europäischer Ebene. Sie steht auch Nicht-Mitgliedstaaten offen, die ähnliche Ziele verfolgen.

ETF

Europäische Stiftung für Berufsbildung
http://www.etf.eu.int

Die Europäische Stiftung für Berufsbildung mit Sitz in Turin, Italien, wurde 1990 errichtet. Sie unterstützt die Reform der Berufsbildung in den Partnerländern und setzt die EU-Politik in konkrete Ausbildungs- und Arbeitsmarktinstrumente für Drittländer um.

EBDD

Europäische Beobachtungsstelle für Drogen und Drogensucht
http://www.emcdda.eu.int/

Die Europäische Beobachtungsstelle für Drogen und Drogensucht mit Sitz in Lissabon, Portugal, begann ihre Arbeit 1995. Sie hat die Aufgabe, "objektive, zuverlässige und vergleichbare Informationen" über Drogen und Drogensucht in Europa zusammenzutragen und zu verbreiten.

EMEA

Europäische Arzneimittel-Agentur
http://www.emea.eu.int

Die Europäische Arzneimittel-Agentur mit Sitz in London, Großbritannien, wurde 1993 gegründet. Ihre Hauptaufgabe ist der Schutz der Gesundheit von Mensch und Tier; sie versucht die optimale Beurteilung und Überwachung von Arzneimitteln in Europa zu gewährleisten.

HABM

Harmonisierungsamt für den Binnenmarkt (Marken, Muster und Modelle)
http://oami.eu.int

Das Harmonisierungsamt für den Binnenmarkt mit Sitz in Alicante, Spanien, wurde 1993 gegründet. Es verwaltet die Gemeinschaftsmarken und Gemeinschaftsgeschmacksmuster, die ihrem Inhaber ein in sämtlichen Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union einheitlich geltendes Recht gewähren.

EU-OSHA

Europäische Agentur für Sicherheit und Gesundheitsschutz am Arbeitsplatz
http://agency.osha.eu.int/

Die Europäische Agentur für Sicherheit und Gesundheitsschutz am Arbeitsplatz mit Sitz in Bilbao, Spanien, wurde 1994 errichtet. Sie wirkt als Katalysator für die Erstellung, Sammlung, Analyse und Verbreitung von Informationen, die die Arbeitsplätze in Europa sicherer, gesünder und produktiver gestalten sollen.

OCVV

Gemeinschaftliches Sortenamt
http://www.cpvo.eu.int

Das Gemeinschaftliche Sortenamt mit Sitz in Angers, Frankreich, nahm 1995 seine Arbeit auf. Es erteilt gemeinschaftsweit geltende gewerbliche Schutzrechte für Pflanzensorten.

CdT

Übersetzungszentrum für die Einrichtungen der Europäischen Union
http://www.cdt.eu.int

Das Übersetzungszentrum für die Einrichtungen der Europäischen Union mit Sitz in Luxemburg wurde 1994 errichtet. Es deckt den Übersetzungsbedarf anderer dezentraler Gemeinschaftsagenturen.

EUMC

Europäische Stelle zur Beobachtung von Rassismus und Fremdenfeindlichkeit
http://www.eumc.eu.int

Die Europäische Stelle zur Beobachtung von Rassismus und Fremdenfeindlichkeit mit Sitz in Wien, Österreich, nahm ihre Arbeit 1998 auf. Ihre Hauptaufgabe ist die Information über Rassismus, Fremdenfeindlichkeit, Islamophobie und Antisemitismus auf europäischer Ebene, die Erforschung ihrer Ursachen und die Ausarbeitung von Gegenstrategien.

EAR

Europäische Agentur für den Wiederaufbau
http://www.ear.eu.int

Die Europäische Agentur für den Wiederaufbau mit Sitz in Thessaloniki, Griechenland, wurde 2000 gegründet. Sie ist für die Verwaltung der wichtigsten EU-Hilfsprogramme in Serbien und Montenegro (Republik Serbien, Republik Montenegro, unter UN-Verwaltung Kosovo) sowie in der früheren jugoslawischen Republik Mazedonien verantwortlich.

EFSA

Europäische Behörde für Lebensmittelsicherheit
http://www.efsa.eu.int/

Die Europäische Behörde für Lebensmittelsicherheit mit Sitz in Parma, Italien, nahm ihre Arbeit 2002 auf. Sie stellt unabhängige wissenschaftliche Beratung zur Verfügung und kommuniziert über vorhandene und aufkommende Risiken im Bereich der Lebensmittel- und Futtermittelsicherheit.

EMSA

Europäische Agentur für die Sicherheit des Seeverkehrs
http://www.emsa.eu.int/

Die Europäische Agentur für die Sicherheit des Seeverkehrs mit Sitz in Brüssel, Belgien (ab 2005 in Lissabon, Portugal) nahm ihre Arbeit 2003 auf. Sie berät die Kommission in technischen und wissenschaftlichen Fragen der Seeverkehrssicherheit und Meeresverschmutzung durch Schiffe und unterstützt sie bei der Erarbeitung von Rechtsakten.

EASA

Europäische Agentur für Flugsicherheit
http://www.easa.eu.int

Die Europäische Agentur für Flugsicherheit hat ihren Sitz in Köln, Deutschland, und wurde 2003 gegründet. Ihre Aufgabe ist die Schaffung einheitlicher Standards für Flugsicherheit.

ENISA

Europäische Agentur für Netz- und Informationssicherheit
http://www.enisa.eu.int/

Die Europäische Agentur für Netz- und Informationssicherheit mit derzeitigem Sitz in Brüssel (zukünftig Heraklion, Griechenland) wurde 2004 errichtet. Ihre Aufgabe ist die Unterstützung und Beratung von Kommission und Mitgliedstaaten in Bezug auf Informationssicherheit.

ECDC

Europäisches Zentrum für die Prävention und Kontrolle von Krankheiten
http://www.ecdc.eu.int

Das Europäische Zentrum für Seuchenvermeidung und -kontrolle mit Sitz in Solna, Schweden, wurde 2005 gegründet. Aufgabe ist eine auf europäischer Ebene koordinierte Überwachung und Seuchenbekämpfung.

ERA

Europäische Eisenbahnagentur
http://www.era.eu.int/Default.aspx

Die kürzlich eingerichtete Europäische Eisenbahnagentur hat die Aufgabe, die Sicherheit und Interoperabilität der Eisenbahnen in Europa zu verbessern. Die Agentur verfügt in Frankreich über zwei Standorte: den operativen Hauptsitz in Valenciennes sowie ein Zentrum für internationale Sitzungen und Konferenzen in Lille.

AMOCEB

Europäische Agentur für die operative Zusammenarbeit an den Außengrenzen der Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union
http://europa.eu.int/scadplus/leg/de/lvb/l33216.htm

Die Europäische Agentur für die operative Zusammenarbeit an den Außengrenzen der Mitgliedstaaten der Europäischen Union mit Sitz in Warschau, Polen, wurde 2004 eingerichtet. Ihre Aufgabe ist die Koordinierung der operativen Aufgaben der Mitgliedstaaten im Bereich des Schutzes der Außengrenzen. Zu diesem Zweck hilft sie bei der Ausbildung von Grenzschutzbeamten, führt Risikoanalysen durch, verfolgt die maßgebliche Forschung und unterstützt bei Bedarf Mitgliedstaaten, die sich einer Situation gegenübersehen, die eine verstärkte technische und operative Unterstützung an den Außengrenzen erfordert.

 

Agenturen der 2. Säule: Gemeinsame Außen- und Sicherheitspolitik (GASP)

IEUSS

Institut der Europäischen Union für Sicherheitsstudien
www.iss-eu.org/

Das Institut der Europäischen Union für Sicherheitsstudien mit Sitz in Paris, Frankreich, wurde 2002 eingerichtet. Sein Ziel ist die Förderung der Sicherheitsinteressen der EU. Es unterstützt die GASP durch wissenschaftliche Forschung und Diskussionen zu sicherheits- und verteidigungspolitischen Themen, durch die Erstellung von Analysen für den Rat und Hohen Vertreter der EU, sowie durch die Entwicklung eines transatlantischen Dialoges zu sicherheitsbezogenen Themen zwischen der EU, den USA und Kanada.

EUSC

Satellitenzentrum der Europäischen Union
www.eusc.org/

Das Satellitenzentrum der Europäischen Union mit Sitz in Torrejón de Ardoz, Spanien, wurde 2002 eingerichtet. Das Zentrum analysiert Information aus Satellitenaufnahmen, um Entscheidungen im Rahmen der GASP zu unterstützen. Es stärkt damit sowohl die GASP als auch die Europäische Sicherheits- und Verteidigungspolitik, insbesonders mit Hinblick auf Krisenmonitoring und Konfliktverhütung. Das Zentrum führt auch wissenschaftliche und Entwicklungsprojekte durch.

EVA

Europäische Verteidigungsagentur
http://www.eda.eu.int/index.htm

Die Europäische Verteidigungsagentur wurde 2004 mit Sitz in Brüssel, Belgien, eingerichtet. Ihre Aufgabe ist die Verbesserung von Verteidigungs- und Krisenmanagementfähigkeiten und die Unterstützung der Europäischen Sicherheits- und Verteidigungspolitik.

 

Agenturen der 3. Säule: Polizeiliche und justitielle Zusammenarbeit in Strafsachen

Europol

Europäische Polizeiamt
www.europol.eu.int/

Europol, das Europäische Polizeiamt mit Sitz in Den Haag, Niederlande, wurde 1992 gegründet. Es soll Daten in Zusammenhang mit Straftaten erheben, speichern, abgleichen, analysieren, auswerten und austauschen. Europol soll eine engere und effizientere Zusammenarbeit der EU-Mitgliedstaaten bei der Verhütung und Bekämpfung der internationalen organisierten Kriminalität ermöglichen.

Eurojust

Europäisches Organ zur Stärkung der justiziellen Zusammenarbeit
www.eurojust.eu.int/

Eurojust, das europäische Organ zur Stärkung der justitiellen Zusammenarbeit mit Sitz in Den Haag, Niederlande, wurde 2002 eingerichtet. Es unterstützt die zuständigen Behörden in den Mitgliedstaaten insbesonders bei der Untersuchung und Verfolgung grenzüberschreitender und organisierter Kriminalität. Besonderes Augenmerk wird auf die Verbesserung der Koordination und Zusammenarbeit der Behörden untereinander gelegt.

Cepol

Europäische Polizeiakademie
www.cepol.net

Die Europäische Polizeiakademie mit Sitz in Bramshill, Großbritannien, wurde 2000 eingerichtet. Sie führt Trainingskurse für Polizeiangehörige durch, um Wissen über verschiedene Polizeisysteme und grenzüberschreitende Polizeizusammenarbeit zu vermitteln. Ziel ist die Unterstützung der nationalen Polizeisysteme insbesonders im Kampf gegen grenzüberschreitende Kriminalität.

 

 

Datum: 11.01.2006