.
Skip to content.
Skip to content.
Meetings Calendar 2006
January
.
February
.
March
.
April
.
May
.
June
.
March
  Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su  
 
.
.
1
.
2
.
3
.
4
.
5
.
 
  6
.
7
.
8
.
9
.
10
.
11
.
12
.
 
  13
.
14
.
15
.
16
.
17
.
18
.
19
.
 
  20
.
21
.
22
.
23
.
24
.
25
.
26
.
 
  27
.
28
.
29
.
30
.
31
.
.
.
 
 
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
 
 
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
 
Service
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Conference "The Sound of Europe", 26-28 January


Logo Sound of Europe

Together with the European Commission, the Austrian Presidency of the EU held a conference on the future of Europe from 27th to 28th January entitled “The Sound of Europe”. The conference took place in the congress centre in Salzburg, the city in which Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart was born exactly 250 years ago.

The conference participants discussed fundamental questions as to the future of Europe, European values, identity and culture. “The Sound of Europe” followed on from a series of events held in 2004 under the Dutch EU Presidency on the subject of “Europe. A beautiful idea?", which culminated in a final conference in Rotterdam. At the same time, the conference gave the starting signal for as wide-ranging a debate as possible on the future development of Europe, in keeping with the reflection and discussion phase decided by the European Council in June.

More than 300 personalities from the world of politics, science, arts and the media deliberated on prospects and proposals for making progress on the European project in view of global challenges. The unease and scepticism people express about Europe has also been addressed, and the underlying causes analysed.

Here you can get following information:

 

More about the "The Sound of Europe"

 

Logo European Commission

European Commission

Logo European Economic and Social Committee

European Economic
and Social Committee

Date: 01.03.2006

.
Direkt zum Inhalt.
Direkt zum Inhalt.
Tagungskalender 2006
Jänner
.
Februar
.
März
.
April
.
Mai
.
Juni
.
März
  Mo Di Mi Do Fr Sa So  
 
.
.
1
.
2
.
3
.
4
.
5
.
 
  6
.
7
.
8
.
9
.
10
.
11
.
12
.
 
  13
.
14
.
15
.
16
.
17
.
18
.
19
.
 
  20
.
21
.
22
.
23
.
24
.
25
.
26
.
 
  27
.
28
.
29
.
30
.
31
.
.
.
 
 
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
 
 
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
 
Service
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Konferenz "The Sound of Europe" 26. - 28. Jänner


Logo Sound of Europe

Der österreichische EU-Ratsvorsitz hielt von 27. bis 28. Jänner gemeinsam mit der EU-Kommission eine Konferenz zur Zukunft Europas mit dem Titel “The Sound of Europe”ab. Veranstaltungsort war Salzburg, wo vor genau 250 Jahren Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart geboren wurde.

Bei dieser Konferenz wurden grundlegende Fragen der Zukunft Europas, der europäischen Werte, Identität und Kultur erörtert. „The Sound of Europe“ schließt dabei an eine Reihe von Veranstaltungen an, die im Rahmen der niederländischen EU-Präsidentschaft unter dem Titel „Europe. A beautiful idea?“ im Jahr 2004 abgehalten wurden und in eine Schlusstagung in Rotterdam mündeten. Gleichzeitig wird diese Konferenz den Auftakt für eine möglichst breite Debatte über die künftige Entwicklung Europas darstellen, entsprechend der im vergangenen Juni vom EU-Rat beschlossenen Reflexions- und Diskussionsphase.

Mehr als 300 Persönlichkeiten aus Politik, Wissenschaft, Kunst und Medien berieten über Perspektiven und Vorschläge, wie das europäische Projekt angesichts globaler Herausforderungen vorangebracht werden kann. Dabei geht es auch darum, das Unbehagen und die Skepsis, die gegenüber Europa artikuliert wird, anzusprechen und die Ursachen dafür zu analysieren.

Hier finden Sie folgende Informationen zu "The Sound of Europe":

 

Lesen Sie mehr zu „The Sound of Europe

 

Logo Europäische Kommission

Europäische Kommission

Logo Europäischer Wirtschafts- und Sozialausschuss

Europäischer Wirtschafts-
und Sozialausschuss

 

Datum: 05.03.2006