.
Skip to content.
Skip to content.
Meetings Calendar 2006
January
.
February
.
March
.
April
.
May
.
June
.
March
  Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su  
 
.
.
1
.
2
.
3
.
4
.
5
.
 
  6
.
7
.
8
.
9
.
10
.
11
.
12
.
 
  13
.
14
.
15
.
16
.
17
.
18
.
19
.
 
  20
.
21
.
22
.
23
.
24
.
25
.
26
.
 
  27
.
28
.
29
.
30
.
31
.
.
.
 
 
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
 
 
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
 
Service
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Partners

Logo Audi

Logo VW
Transport of the delegations, which is the responsibility of Austria as host, presents a considerable logistical challenge. Porsche Austria GmbH, in cooperation with Audi AG and VW-Nutzfahrzeuge AG, will provide a vehicle fleet for the Presidency comprising Audi A 8 limousines and VW Caravelle minivans, which will also be used for around 20 political conferences. http://www.audi.at, http://www.vw-nutzfahrzeuge.at, http://www.porsche.at
Logo OMV OMV AG, the Austrian oil and gas company, is providing fuel, maintenance and service facilities for the operation of the Presidency vehicle fleet at its nationwide network of filling stations. http://www.omv.com
Logo Wiener Städtische The Presidency vehicle fleet also has to be licensed in Austria, issued with registration plates and insured. This is a complex logistical operation in view of the large number of vehicles involved. The insurance company Wiener Städtische Allgemeine Versicherung AG is assuming this task through its car registration service and is providing the necessary third-party insurance cover. http://www.wienerstaedtische.at
Logo Vöslauer The Vöslauer Mineralwasser AG is providing mineral water for the meetings taking place in the Presidency’s permanent conference facility in the Hofburg and for the European Council meetings in Brussels. This mineral water comes from a spring in Bad Vöslau, a spa south of Vienna rich in tradition. http://www.voeslauer.com
Logo DHL Austria The chair of the Presidency of the Council of the EU is taken by Austria not only in Brussels and Vienna, but also at all Austrian diplomatic missions abroad. The company DHL is providing a reliable, professional courier service for the diplomatic bag on behalf of the Ministry for Foreign Affairs. Large amounts of conference material are being carried by DHL to over 100 diplomatic missions all over the world for the Presidency. http://www.dhl.at
Logo Mondi The Presidency provides conference participants with a variety of printed material, such as writing pads, press folders and conference programmes. These materials are printed on environment-friendly “BioTop 3” paper provided by Mondi Business Paper. http://www.mondibp.com
Logo Mirabell The 250th anniversary of the birth of the composer Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart is being celebrated throughout the world in 2006. The chocolate delicacy Mirabell Mozartkugeln provided by Kraft Foods Austria will serve as a reminder at meetings in Austria and Brussels that the Austrian Presidency coincides with Mozart Year. http://www.mozartkugel.at
Logo Post Austria The Presidency traditionally presents conference guests and media representatives with souvenirs bearing the official logo. The Austrian Post is supplying the Presidency with leisure shoulder bags for this purpose. http://www.post.at
Logo Salesianer Miettex The textile company Salesianer Miettex Mietwäschevertriebsgesellschaft m.b.H. is providing bath towels for distribution as Presidency souvenirs. http://www.salesianer.com
Logo Austrian Airlines The Permanent Representatives, the 27 Ambassadors to the EU, and selected representatives of the Brussels press corps traditionally visit the country holding the Presidency. Austrian Airlines are providing plane tickets for the visit to Austria of these important decision-makers and opinion-formers. http://www.aua.com
Logo Siemens Siemens Business Services are providing the Federal Ministry for Foreign Affairs with modern office equipment, for use mainly in Austria’s Permanent Representation in Brussels. http://www.sbs.at/
Logo Riedel Many meetings in the Justus Lipsius building, the Council headquarters in Brussels, will take the form of working lunches or dinners. Select Austrian wines will be served on those occasions in glasses by Riedel. http://www.riedel.com
Logo Zumtobel

Logo Vorarlberg
Austria is pleased to provide the new decor for the press cafeteria in the Justus Lipsius building, the Council headquarters in Brussels. This is a central meeting place and a communication forum for the Brussels press corps of more than 1 000 journalists. The lighting in the press cafeteria has been provided by the Land Vorarlberg in cooperation with the company Zumtobel AG. http://www.zumtobel.com
Logo BMVL The support services provided by the Austrian Armed Forces are of crucial importance to the organisation and logistics of the Presidency. This includes in particular the installation of communications technology, the transport and handling of large quantities of conference materials and furniture to around a dozen venues throughout Austria and management of the vehicle fleet, which will be more than 250 strong for the EU-Latin America/Caribbean Summit, the largest meeting. http://www.bmlv.gv.at/
Logo ORF ORF as host broadcaster provides all TV and radio organisations on request with film and audio material from meetings and conferences taking place at political level in Austria. It also offers pictures (e.g. buildings and landscapes) of the individual venues and transmits the live-streaming signal from press conferences for the Presidency website at http://www.eu2006.at . In addition, the ORF provides technical support to international broadcasters. http://www.orf.at
sachers The atmosphere of Vienna’s coffee houses is a hallmark of the Viennese way of life. The coffee roasting company Helmut Sachers Kaffee, founded in 1929 in Vienna, is providing coffee for presentation as a Presidency souvenir. http://www.sachershelmut.at
Date: 17.01.2006

.
Direkt zum Inhalt.
Direkt zum Inhalt.
Tagungskalender 2006
Jänner
.
Februar
.
März
.
April
.
Mai
.
Juni
.
März
  Mo Di Mi Do Fr Sa So  
 
.
.
1
.
2
.
3
.
4
.
5
.
 
  6
.
7
.
8
.
9
.
10
.
11
.
12
.
 
  13
.
14
.
15
.
16
.
17
.
18
.
19
.
 
  20
.
21
.
22
.
23
.
24
.
25
.
26
.
 
  27
.
28
.
29
.
30
.
31
.
.
.
 
 
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
 
 
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
 
Service
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Kooperationspartner

Logo Audi

Logo VW
Eine umfangreiche logistische Herausforderung stellt der Transport der Delegationen dar. Dafür hat Österreich als Gastgeber zu sorgen. Porsche Austria GmbH, in Kooperation mit der Audi AG und der VW-Nutzfahrzeuge AG, wird für diese Aufgabe eine Präsidentschafts-KFZ-Flotte, bestehend aus Limousinen der Marken Audi A 8 und Minivans der Marke VW Caravelle zur Verfügung stellen, die auch bei rund 20 Konferenzen auf politischem Niveau zum Einsatz kommen wird. http://www.audi.at, http://www.vw-nutzfahrzeuge.at, http://www.porsche.at
Logo OMV Den Betrieb der Präsidentschafts-KFZ-Flotte unterstützt der österreichische Erdöl- und Erdgaskonzern OMV AG, indem über sein österreichweites Tankstellenetz Treibstoffe sowie Pflege- und Serviceeinrichtungen bezogen werden können. http://www.omv.com
Logo Wiener Städtische Zum Einsatz der Präsidentschafts-KFZ-Flotte zählt auch die Zulassung der Fahrzeuge in Österreich, die Ausstellung von Kennzeichen und deren Versicherung. Die Wiener Städtische Allgemeine Versicherung AG mit ihrer Zulassungsstelle übernimmt diesen angesichts der hohen Zahl von Fahrzeugen komplexen Logistikbereich und nimmt das Kaskorisiko der Präsidentschaftsflotte unter Deckung. http://www.wienerstaedtische.at
Logo Vöslauer Für die Tagungen in der permanenten Konferenzfazilität der Präsidentschaft in der Hofburg und für den Europäischen Rat in Brüssel stellt die Vöslauer Mineralwasser AG Mineralwasser zur Verfügung. Die Quelle dieses Mineralwassers befindet sich im traditionsreichen Kurort Bad Vöslau im Süden Wiens. http://www.voeslauer.com
Logo DHL Austria Die Vorsitzführung durch Österreich beschränkt sich nicht nur auf Brüssel und Wien; auch an allen österreichischen Vertretungsbehörden im Ausland kommt Österreich seinen Verpflichtungen als EU-Ratspräsident nach. Die diplomatischen Kuriersendungen werden im Auftrag des Außenministeriums von DHL zuverlässig und professionell abgewickelt. Aus Anlaß der Präsidentschaftschaft transportiert DHL umfangreiches Konferenzmaterial an über 100 diplomatische Vertretungen in der ganzen Welt. http://www.dhl.at
Logo Mondi Den Konferenzteilnehmern wird eine Vielzahl von Druckwerken, wie Schreibblocks, Pressemappen, Konferenzprogramme, von der Präsidentschaft zur Verfügung gestellt. Gedruckt werden diese Unterlagen auf umweltfreundlichem "BioTop 3" Papier, das von Mondi Business Paper bereitgestellt wird. http://www.mondibp.com
Logo Mirabell 2006 wird weltweit aus Anlass seines 250. Geburtstages des Komponisten Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart gedacht. Mirabell Mozartkugeln werden das Zusammentreffen von Mozartjahr und österreichischer Ratspräsidentschaft bei Sitzungen in Österreich und Brüssel in Erinnerung bringen und werden von Kraft Food Österreich hierfür zur Verfügung gestellt. http://www.mozartkugel.at
Logo Post Austria Traditionell überreicht die Präsidentschaft Konferenzgästen und Medienvertretern Souvenirs, die im Logodesign gestaltet sind. Zu diesem Zweck stellt die österreichische Post der österreichischen Präsidentschaft Freizeitumhängetaschen zur Verfügung. http://www.post.at
Logo Salesianer Miettex Von Salesianer Miettex stammen Badetücher, die als Präsidentschaftssouvernirs zum Einsatz kommen werden. http://www.salesianer.com
Logo Austrian Airlines Ein Besuch der Ständigen Vertreter, der 27 Botschafter bei der EU, und ausgewählter Vertreter des Brüsseler Pressekorps im Vorsitzland ist seit vielen Jahren Tradition. Austrian Airlines stellt für die Reise dieser wichtigen Entscheidungsträger und Meinungsbildner nach Österreich Flugtickets zur Verfügung. http://www.aua.com
Logo Siemens Siemens Business Services stellt dem Bundesministerium für auswärtige Angelegenheiten insbesondere zur Verwendung an der Ständigen Vertretung Österreichs in Brüssel moderne Bürogeräte zur Verfügung. http://www.sbs.at
Logo Riedel Im Justus Lipsius-Gebäude in Brüssel, dem Sitz des Rates, werden zahlreiche Sitzungen in Form vom Arbeitsessen durchgeführt. Österreichische Weinkultur wird bei diesen Gelegenheiten durch Weine aus Österreich und Gläser von Riedel präsent sein. http://www.riedel.com
Logo Zumtobel

Logo Vorarlberg
Österreich freut sich, die Presse-Cafeteria im Justus Lipsius Gebäude, dem Sitz des Rates in Brüssel, neu gestalten zu können. Es ist dies ein zentraler Begegnungsort und ein Kommunikationsforum für das von weit über 1000 Journalisten gebildete Brüsseler Pressekorps. Die Beleuchtungskörper in dieser Presse-Cafeteria werden vom Land Vorarlberg in Zusammenarbeit mit der Zumtobel AG bereitgestellt. http://www.zumtobel.com
http://www.vorarlberg.gv.at
Logo BMVL Von entscheidender Bedeutung für Präsidentschaftsorganisation und Logistik sind die Unterstützungsleistungen durch das österreichische Bundesheer: Dazu zählen insbesondere die Errichtung von Kommunikationstechnik, Transport und Manipulation von umfangreichem Konferenzmaterial und Mobiliar zu rund einem dutzend Veranstaltungsorten in ganz Österreich, Führung der KFZ-Flotte, die bei der größten Tagung, dem EU-Lateinamerika/Karibik-Gipfel, mehr als 250 Fahrzeuge umfassen wird. http://www.bmlv.gv.at
Logo ORF Als Host-Broadcaster stellt der ORF bei Treffen und Konferenzen auf politischer Ebene, die in Österreich stattfinden, Bild- und Tonmaterial für sämtliche interessierte Rundfunkanstalten bereit und bietet auch Image-Bilder (u. a. Gebäude- und Landschaftsbilder) von den einzelnen Veranstaltungsorten sowie das Signal für das Live-Streaming von Pressekonferenzen für die Präsidentschafts-Website auf http://www.eu2006.at an. Zusätzlich unterstützt der ORF die internationalen Rundfunkanstalten in technischen Fragen. http://www.orf.at
sachers Die Atmosphäre der Wiener Kaffeehäuser gilt als prägender Bestandteil des Lebensgefühls dieser Stadt. Die Kaffeerösterei Helmut Sachers Kaffee, gegründet 1929 in Wien, stellt Kaffee zur Verfügung, der als Präsidentschaftssouvenirs überrreicht wird. http://www.sachershelmut.at
Datum: 17.01.2006