.
Skip to content.
Skip to content.
Meetings Calendar 2006
January
.
February
.
March
.
April
.
May
.
June
.
March
  Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su  
 
.
.
1
.
2
.
3
.
4
.
5
.
 
  6
.
7
.
8
.
9
.
10
.
11
.
12
.
 
  13
.
14
.
15
.
16
.
17
.
18
.
19
.
 
  20
.
21
.
22
.
23
.
24
.
25
.
26
.
 
  27
.
28
.
29
.
30
.
31
.
.
.
 
 
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
 
 
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
 
Service
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

Having a say in the EU

 

In der EU mitreden

Youth is our future, and who better to know their needs and concerns than young people themselves. That is why the White Paper on Youth, which was drawn up by the European Commission together with more than 10 000 young people from all over Europe, calls on young people to take a much more active part in the European discussion process. Involving young people in the preparation of programmes and projects is a key objective. Just as important is to involve citizens, and young people in particular, as far as possible in the political decision-making process itself.

 

You can do this in the following ways:

Europe is listening

As part of the “Europe is Listening” campaign, the online feedback form of the same name offers all visitors to the site the opportunity to submit their own ideas and input on topical European issues. Together with the other interactive elements on the website, this questionnaire is a key element of the Austrian Government's Europe Campaign.

www.zukunfteuropa.at

 

Austria Youth Event 2006

The website provides details of the youth conference entitled "The Future of Youth Policy in Europe" (28-31 March 2006 in Vienna and Bad Ischl) and a great deal of information and documents on the individual themes. Special discussion forums have also been set up on the Youth Event website www.austriayouthevent2006.at to give as many young people as possible the opportunity to contribute their thoughts and ideas in advance.

 

EU White Paper on a European Communication Policy

At the beginning of February 2006, the European Commission presented its "Communication White Paper" which sets out proposals for communication policy in the EU. The White Paper is another initiative by the Commission in the series "Action Plan to improve communicating Europe" and "Plan-D for Democracy, Dialogue and Debate", aimed at improving the communication of European political issues in light of the rejection of the EU constitution.

By way of example, improved political education is one of the objectives proposed. Political education should not be restricted to imparting knowledge about EU institutions and policies in the classroom, but should enable people of all ages to use instruments such as the Internet in order to be informed about politics and to participate.

A broad-based consultation process has been launched on the Communication White Paper. Comments on the Commission’s ideas can be submitted until July 2006.

The full text of the communication is available here [pdf, 224 KB]. The questions and answers section is a useful guide to the communication and a gateway for submitting comments.

 

Your voice in Europe

http://www.europa.eu.int/yourvoice/index_en.htm

This website gives you the following possibilities:

Consultations: the European Commission conducts consultations on a wide range of themes. This means that all EU citizens have a chance to express their opinions on certain issues.

http://www.europa.eu.int/yourvoice/consultations/index_en.htm

Discussions: click on the following link to discuss topical issues and get into contact online with EU decision-makers.

http://www.europa.eu.int/yourvoice/discussions/index_en.htm

Eurobarometer: you can influence EU policies indirectly through the Eurobarometer. Eurobarometer carries out studies and opinion polls among the general public in EU Member States on a variety of themes. The results are reflected in the decisions made by the EU institutions.

http://europa.eu.int/comm/public_opinion/index_en.htm

 

European Youth Portal

On the “Your Rights” page, the youth portal informs you of the possibilities in individual countries of getting involved in (political) decisions:

http://europa.eu.int/youth/your_rights/index_eu_en.html

Youth information centres

You can also visit a youth information centre in your neighbourhood and obtain on-the-spot information on ways of making your voice heard in your community.

http://www.eryica.org/WebPortal/DesktopDefault.aspx?Alias=Rainbow&TabID=29&Lang=en.

Youth organisations

You can find the youth councils in the various EU Member States through the map of Europe on the European Youth Forum website. The youth councils will provide information on youth organisations near you.

http://www.youthforum.org/en/organisation/members.html

back

Date: 03.03.2006

.
Direkt zum Inhalt.
Direkt zum Inhalt.
Tagungskalender 2006
Jänner
.
Februar
.
März
.
April
.
Mai
.
Juni
.
März
  Mo Di Mi Do Fr Sa So  
 
.
.
1
.
2
.
3
.
4
.
5
.
 
  6
.
7
.
8
.
9
.
10
.
11
.
12
.
 
  13
.
14
.
15
.
16
.
17
.
18
.
19
.
 
  20
.
21
.
22
.
23
.
24
.
25
.
26
.
 
  27
.
28
.
29
.
30
.
31
.
.
.
 
 
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
 
 
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
 
Service
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

In der EU mitreden

 

In der EU mitreden

Die Jugend ist unsere Zukunft und wer, wenn nicht der Jugendliche selbst, weiß am besten über seine Bedürfnisse und Anliegen Bescheid. Das  Weißbuch Jugend, das von der Europäischen Kommission gemeinsam mit mehr als 10.000 Jugendlichen aus ganz Europa erarbeitet wurde, fordert deshalb, Jugendliche in den europäischen Diskussionsprozess noch viel stärker mit einzubinden. Ein zentrales Anliegen ist es, Programme und Projekte mit den Jugendlichen gemeinsam zu gestalten. Ebenso wichtig ist, die Bürgerinnen und Bürger, insbesondere Jugendliche, soweit wie möglich in den politischen Entscheidungsprozess einzubinden.

Dazu gibt es folgende Angebote:

Europa hört zu

Im Rahmen der Kampagne "Europa hört zu" bietet das gleichnamige Online Feedback Formular allen Besuchern die Möglichkeit, eigene Ideen und Anregungen zu aktuellen europapolitischen Fragen zu übermitteln. Dieser Fragebogen stellt neben anderen interaktiven Elementen auf der Website einen Schwerpunkt und ein zentrales Element der Europa-Kampagne der österreichischen Bundesregierung dar.

www.zukunfteuropa.at

 

Austria Youth Event 2006

Die Website bietet Informationen rund um die Jugendkonferenz zum Thema "The Future of Youth Policy in Europe" (28. bis 31. März 2006 in Wien und Bad Ischl) wie z.B. die dort verabschiedete Deklaration der Jugendvertreterinnen und -vertreter. Um einer größeren Anzahl von Jugendlichen die Möglichkeit zu geben ihre Gedanken und Ideen vorab einzubringen sind auf der Website des Youth Event www.austriayouthevent2006.at auch eigene Diskussionsforen eingerichtet.

 

EU-Weißbuch über eine europäische Kommunikationspolitik

Anfang Februar 2006 hat die Europäische Kommission das „Weißbuch Kommunikation“ vorgelegt. Darin werden Vorschläge für die Kommunikationspolitik in der EU gemacht. Das Weißbuch der Kommission ist nach einem „Aktionsplan zur Kommunikation“ und dem „Plan D: Demokratie, Dialog und Debatte“ ein weiteres Dokument, mit dem sich die Kommission nach der Ablehnung der EU-Verfassung um bessere Vermittlung der Europa-Politik bemüht.

Als ein Ziel wird beispielsweise vorgeschlagen, die politische Bildung zu verbessern. So sollte Politische Bildung nicht darauf beschränkt bleiben, Schülern Wissen über die Institutionen und die Politik der EU zu vermitteln, sondern Menschen aller Altersstufen dazu befähigen, Instrumente wie das Internet zu nutzen, um sich über die Politik zu informieren und sich daran beteiligen zu können.

Zum Weißbuch „Kommunikation“ läuft bis Juli 2006 ein breit angelegtes Konsultationsverfahren, das es erlaubt, Stellungnahmen zu den Ideen der Kommission abzugeben.

Der vollständige Text ist hier [pdf, 224 KB] nachzulesen. Die Rubrik Fragen und Antworten hilft bei der Orientierung.

 

Ihre Stimme in Europa

http://www.europa.eu.int/yourvoice/index_en.htm

Auf dieser Website finden sich folgende Möglichkeiten:

Konsultationen: Die Europäische Kommission führt zu unterschiedlichen Themen so genannte „Konsultationen“ durch. Das heißt, hier können alle EU-Bürger ihre Meinung zu bestimmten Fragen äußern.

http://www.europa.eu.int/yourvoice/consultations/index_en.htm

Diskussionen: Auf dieser Webseite kann man tagesaktuelle Fragen diskutieren und immer wieder online mit Entscheidungsträgerinnen und Entscheidungsträgern der EU in Kontakt treten.

http://www.europa.eu.int/yourvoice/discussions/index_en.htm

Eurobarometer: Eine indirekte Einflussmöglichkeit auf die Politik der EU besteht über den Eurobarometer. Diese Einrichtung führt Studien und Umfragen unter der Bevölkerung der EU-Mitgliedsstaaten zu unterschiedlichen Themen durch. Die Ergebnisse fließen in die Entscheidungen der EU-Institutionen ein.

http://europa.eu.int/comm/public_opinion/index_en.htm

 

Europäisches Jugendportal

Das Jugendportal informiert auf der Seite „Deine Rechte“ über  Möglichkeiten, im jeweiligen Land an (politischen) Entscheidungen mitzuwirken:

http://europa.eu.int/youth/your_rights/index_eu_en.html

Jugendinformationsstellen

Sie können auch eine Jugendinformationsstelle in Ihrer Nähe besuchen und sich dort über Mitsprachemöglichkeiten in ihrer Umgebung informieren.

http://www.eryica.org/WebPortal/DesktopDefault.aspx?Alias=Rainbow&TabID=29&Lang=en.

Jugendorganisationen

Über eine Europäische Landkarte auf der Webseite des Europäischen Jugendforums findet man die Jugendvertretungen der einzelnen Mitgliedsstaaten der Europäischen Union.  Die Jugendvertretungen können Ihnen Auskunft über die  Jugendorganisationen in ihrer Nähe geben.

http://www.youthforum.org/en/organisation/members.html

zurück

 

Datum: 12.04.2006